Clifford Garstang edits travel story collection

everywhere-stories1Clifford Garstang (Korea 1976–77), author of the collection of short stories In An Uncharted Countrywinner of the 2010 Peace Corps Writers Maria Thomas Fiction Award, and “a novel in stories,” What the Zhang Boys Know winner of the 2013 Library of Virginia Award for Fiction, is the editor of a newly published book of travel stories, Everywhere Stories: Short Fiction from a Small Planet [Press 53].
Everywhere Stories includes three stories by RPCVs:
  • “A Husband and Wife Are One Satan” set in Kazakhstan was written by Jeff Fearnside (Kazakhstan 2002–04), author of Lake: And Other Poems of Love in a Foreign Land that won the 2012 Peace Corps writers Award for Best Poetry Book;
  • “International Women’s Day” by Jennifer Lucy Martin (Chad 1996-98); and
  • “Eggs” set in set in Central African Republic is by Susi Wyss (Central African Republic 1990–92) who won the 2012 Peace Corps Writers Maria Thomas Fiction Award for The Civilized World: A Novel in Stories.

One Comment

Leave a comment
  • Wonderful. Cliff is a wonderful writer and an excellent editor (as those of us familiar with his magazine, Prime Number, can testify). I’m looking forward to reading this book. (Arthur Powers Brazil ’69 – ’73)

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Copyright © 2022. Peace Corps Worldwide.